Board of Trustees

Lizelle Bisschoff: Africa in Motion fim festival founder, Lecturer in Film Studies, University of Glasgow

Stefanie Van de Peer: North Africa Programme Coordinator

Cllr Graham Campbell: Glasgow City Council and Co-Convener African Caribbean Cultures Glasgow 

Olumide Fadeyibi: Filmmaker

Joanna Keating: Head of International Development Team at Scottish Government

David Murphy: Professor, School of Languages, Cultures and Religions, University of Stirling

Raquel Ribeiro: Lecturer in Portuguese, University of Edinburgh

David Sorfa: Senior Lecturer in Film Studies, University of Edinburgh 

Marenka Thompson-Odlum: PhD researcher at the University of Glasgow examining Glasgow Museums collections and their connections with New World Slavery

Peter West: Malawi's Honorary Consul in Scotland

Africa in Motion (AiM) Film Festival is a UK limited company (SC290337) with charitable status in Scotland (SC043215). The Board is responsible for its governance and financial accountability. See here for the festival's entry on the OSCR charity register.